• Follow real france on WordPress.com
  • Archives

  • Auvers sur Oise

  • antibes

  • Paris

  • chantilly

late summer light shows on the cote d’azur

I’m telling you, the sky is positively ablaze!    These were all taken within a 24 hour time period.

This is either sunrise, or sunset.   I can’t remember which.

 Last I counted there are about 9 million firework displays a week on the Cote d’Azur in the summer.   There are some nights where I can see three going on simultaneously from my balcony.

Do you know how hard it is to take a picture of lightening on an iPhone?   At any rate, I spent three hours snapping away until I got this shot.  My iPhone’s memory is now officially full.

Look closely…it’s actually a double rainbow.   OMG, double rainbow.   What does it mean?

2 Responses

  1. what i wouldn’t give to see a rainbow in china….sigh….

Leave a Reply

